Getting Started

How can I see my account capacity usage?
In "My Account" you can keep track of all of the data and and bandwidth your account is using. Free Basic accounts and paid Team and Solo accounts...
Wed, 22 May, 2019 at 8:50 AM
What is “User News?”
The “User News” section is an ongoing list of news, feature updates, and tips for Keep&Share users. We are constantly making improvements and changes to...
Fri, 3 Mar, 2017 at 1:00 PM
How do I add a shortcut to Keep&Share on my desktop?
A “shortcut” is a small icon that you can add to your computer’s desktop to enable quick access to your Keep&Share account. This icon is similar to a br...
Thu, 6 Apr, 2017 at 10:05 AM
How do I upgrade my account?
Keep&Share makes it fast and easy to upgrade your account to a different Keep&Share plan. Any time that you want to upgrade your account, you will c...
Thu, 1 Feb, 2018 at 1:49 PM
How do I change my credit card information?
If you have a paid Solo or Team account with us, you will eventually need to update your credit card information if your credit card has expired or been can...
Fri, 22 Jun, 2018 at 2:46 PM
How do I transfer an account to another person?
It is easy to transfer your account so another user is the new owner. Follow these steps at a minimum: Give your login password to the new owner. New o...
Fri, 9 Feb, 2018 at 11:16 AM
How do I cancel a paid subscription?
You are free to cancel your paid Keep&Share account subscription at any time. Once you cancel your paid subscription, your account will finish out the r...
Fri, 9 Feb, 2018 at 11:18 AM
How do I downgrade my account?
We currently do not offer a single-click way to do a downgrade. If you are looking to change your Team account to a Solo account, the easiest way to downgra...
Thu, 16 Apr, 2015 at 2:16 PM
How do I delete my account?
When you close your account all of your information that you uploaded or created in Keep&Share will be deleted as well. Any of the Friends that you have...
Wed, 4 Sep, 2019 at 12:28 PM
Why am I getting a "logged out" message when I try to view information in my account?
If you have several tabs open in a browser while you are navigating through your Keep&Share account you may suddenly see a message notifying you that yo...
Wed, 1 Feb, 2017 at 1:59 PM