If you share information repeatedly with the same set of Friends, you can save time by creating a Share Group. Share Groups can include unlimited number of users, and can be used again and again to share many Documents, Photo Albums, and other Keep&Share information. Creating Groups allows you to share any of your Keep&Share documents with a specific group of people all at once, rather than selecting multiple friends' names individually. If you have a Team Plans paid account, you will see the term “Team Members” as an option for sharing in your Share List, as Team Members are a specialized Share Group.

Accessing your Share Groups

You can access your Share Groups by clicking on one of two locations:

  • the gray “Friends” link in the blue bar at the top of your screen
  • the “Groups” dialog in the Share Control

Using the “Groups” link at the top of your screen

Your Groups List will have two tabs: Friends and Groups. You can click on the “Friends” tab to see all of your Friends and you can click on the “Groups” tab to see all of your Share Groups. To open your Share Groups List you can click on the gray “Groups” link in the blue bar at the top of your account pages. This link is always kept in that location to make it easy for you to access at any time. Follow the steps below:

Clicking on the “Groups” link leads to a pop-up window that displays two columns. The left-hand column shows a list of the Groups  and the number of Friends in that Group that you have created and the right-hand column lists your friends that are in each Group. When you click on the individual Group name, the right-hand column will show the friends who have been assigned to that group at the top of the list with a “check mark” beside their name. The rest of your friends who have not been assigned to that group will be listed below the friends who are assigned.

Using the “Groups” dialog in the Share Control

Each item that you create in your account has its own Share Control. In the Share Control you can choose who you want to share your information with. Each Share Control will also have a “Groups” tab that you can click on to see and add Share Groups to your Groups list. You can access the Share Control by clicking on the gray “Share” button in the blue bar at the top of your screen.

Learn more about creating Share Groups and deleting Share Groups.