Keep&Share gives you many options for managing what information you share as well as who you share it with. You can share with Friends, Share Groups, Teams, or everyone! Using the Share Control panel in the pop-up “Share” dialog, you can choose who you share your Calendar with by editing your share status and Share List. To access your Share Control follow the steps in the image below:
Once your Share Control is open, the image below is an example of what your Share Control will look like:
The people that you have shared your Calendar with will appear in your Share List. You can add people to your Share List by clicking on the "Friends” link in the blue bar above your calendar or by typing in the Account Name or email address of the person you want to share within the “Type in a name or email address here” text field.
If there is information that you do not want to share publicly you can share information privately with select Friends, Groups, and Teams that you’ve added to your account. You can only add people to your Friends or Share Groups list if they already have a Keep&Share account. If they do not have a Keep&Share account, you can ask them to create an account by using Invite-a-Friend. Learn more about adding Friends and creating Share Groups.
Changing the Share Control
When you change the Share Control for a Calendar, it will only apply to the current Calendar you are editing. You will have to access each Calendar in your account individually to change the Share Control. Learn more about how to access your Calendar’s Share Control.
Public Sharing: Sharing with anyone on the internet
When you share “Publicly” your information will be accessible to anyone in the world who has the URL. This information will be accessible whether or not an individual has a Keep&Share account and without that individual having to log into Keep&Share. When your Sharing is set to “Public” it will look like the Share Control below:
In order for Calendars embedded on websites to work, your calendar sharing will need to be set to “Public.”
Private Sharing: Share a live copy of your Calendar with select K&S users
If you would like to share a live copy of your Calendar with only a select group of people, you can set your Share Status to “Sharing is Private” by only checking selections on your Share List. This would include and Friends, Team Members, or Share Groups on your Share List.
Your Share List consists of Keep&Share users (individuals or groups) that you choose to add to the Share List. For more information on building and using your Share List, visit this solution page.
Not Shared: Only you can see it
If you would like to keep your Calendar completely private online, you can set (or keep) your Share Status as “Sharing is NOT SET” by not checking any selections in the Share Control.
Offline Sharing: Create a PDF version of your Calendar to share it as a file
No matter what your Share Status is, you can also create a PDF version of your Calendar with the print dialog, and send this to anyone, even if they don't have a Keep&Share account.
To learn more about the options available to those who visit your shared Calendar, check out our Calendar Visitors solutions page.