At some point you may see a duplicate file in your account that has "modified by..." added to the title of your file. For example, you could see:
- Friday meeting
- Friday meeting modified by jjones at June 25
For example, you have a document called "Friday meeting". You can create a duplicate file in your account by accident if you are editing the same file in two different browser windows or sessions. One file is your original file, the other file that lists the date the file was modified by and the username of the person that modified the file.
We create a duplicate file just in case you made edits to one file that are not in the other file that you wanted to keep. You can review the changes in both files, and keep the file that has the edits you wanted or merge the edits of the two files.