When you first open your "Files" application you will see two folders: a "Private" folder and a "Public" folder. By default, the "private" folder will be visible only to you and the "public" folder will be visible to anyone, whether or not they have a Keep&Share account. This also means that all files in the "public" folder will be visible to anyone and any files in the "private" folder will be visible to you. See the image below:
What is the difference between my "public" and "private" folders? Print
Modified on: Tue, 15 Dec, 2020 at 4:33 PM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.