When you delete Tasks and To Do Lists in your account, those Tasks are sent to the Task “Trash.” This Trash is accessible from any To Do List or To Do List folder set. Once your tasks have been deleted, they will be in the Trash Can for 30 days from their date of deletion. After 30 days, your tasks in the Trash Can will be permanently deleted.
To view only the tasks that are in your Trash, click on the “Trash” icon button at the top of your To Do List. Follow the steps below:
Once you are in your To Do List Trash, you will have the following options:
- Restore your deleted Tasks
- Permanently delete your Tasks
You can click on the grey arrow next to your Task to restore it to your To Do List, or you can click on the red "X" to permanently delete your Task.