By default, when you share your calendar with others, your Visitors will have access to all of the days, weeks, months, and years in your calendar for the past, present, and future. If you tend to work on future events in your calendar that you are not ready to release yet to the public or if there are past events you no longer want others to access, you do have the option of restricting how many events your Visitors can see.
To restrict what kind of past and future events your Visitors can see, follow the steps in the image below:
If you choose the "Custom dates" option, you can limit your calendar to show events between two custom dates. Keep in mind that if you want to show more events in the future or past on your calendar then you'll need to return to this screen to manually change the dates. See the image below: