Whenever you delete Bookmarks or delete Bookmark folders in your account, those Bookmarks are sent to the “Trash Can.” When you delete Bookmark folders, the folder will be deleted but the contents of the folder will be sent to the Trash Can. This Trash Can is accessible from any Bookmark folder or folder set. Once your Bookmarks have been deleted, they will be in the Trash Can for 30 days from their date of deletion. After 30 days, your Bookmarks in the Trash Can will be permanently deleted.
To view only the items that are in your Trash Can, click on the “Trash Can” icon button at the top of your Bookmark folder. Follow the steps below:
Once you are in your Bookmark Trash Can, you will have the following options:
- Restore your deleted Bookmarks
- Permanently delete your Bookmarks
Like when you are using the command bar to delete single Bookmarks, you will need to click on the check box next to your Bookmarks in the Trash Can if you want to use either the “Restore” or “Delete Permanently” commands. The “Restore” command will remove your selected Bookmarks from the Trash Can and return them to your Bookmark folders and folder sets. The “Delete Permanently” command will allow you to go ahead and permanently delete your selected Bookmarks from your account.