Whenever you delete Photo Albums or delete album folders in your account, those Photo Albums are sent to the “Trash” When you delete Photo Album folders, the folder will be deleted but the contents of the folder will be sent to the Trash. This Trash is accessible from any Photo Album folder or folder set. Once your Photo Albums have been deleted, they will be in the Trash for 30 days from their date of deletion. After 30 days, your Photo Albums in the Trash will be permanently deleted.
To view only the items that are in your Trash, click on the “Trash” icon button at the top of your Photo Album folder. Follow the steps below:
Once you are in your Photo Album Trash, you will have the following options:
- Restore your deleted Photo Albums
- Permanently delete your Photo Albums
Like when you are using the command bar to delete single Photo Albums, you will need to click on the checkbox next to your Photo Albums in the Trash if you want to use either the “Restore” or “Delete Permanently” commands. The “Restore” command will remove your selected Photo Albums from the Trash and return them to your Photo Album folders and folder sets. The “Delete Permanently” command will allow you to go ahead and permanently delete your selected Photo Albums from your account.