When you are looking to sync your Keep&Share calendar in an external calendar application such as Google or Microsoft Outlook, you will need a unique iCalendar link that you can use in this external application. This iCalendar link can be found in the "Customize” screen for your calendar. Follow the steps in the image below:

When you are looking on the “Subscriptions & feeds"” panel, you will see there are two iCalendar options available for your use: the private link and the public link. The “public” iCalendar link is for when you are sharing your iCalendar link with people other than yourself. This means that your public iCalendar link will ignore your Share Settings in the Share Control but it will preserve your “Free/Busy” settings in the "Share Links” tab of your “Customize” screen.

The “private” iCalendar link is for secure, private access to your Calendar and it will show all of the Event and Day Note information to whoever has this link. This means the private iCalendar link will ignore any Share Settings or “Free/Busy” settings that you have set on your Calendar. You should be careful that you want others to see everything on your Calendar before you share this link with anyone.

Resetting your iCalendar links

Next to both of your iCalendar links, you will notice that there is a “Reset” button. If you decide that you no longer want someone to have access to either your public or private iCalendar link you can click on this button and it will change the link to your iCalendar. The iCalendar links will still link to your Keep&Share calendar, but a new secure link will be generated which will immediately terminate outsiders’ access to your Calendar. 

The subscribers to your iCalendar feed will then see a notice on their Calendar notifying them of when their subscription was terminated. See the image below: