When you create any new information in your account (Calendars, Files, etc.) by default all of your information will be private so that only you can view it. Others people can only view your information after you explicitly set the Share Control.

You can share your applications and information with Friends in your Friends’s List, or a Share Group. Once you have chosen who you want to share with, you can save your settings. However, if you later decide that you don't want to share information with that person or Share Group, you can always go back into your application settings and remove that person.

To remove someone from the Share Control for your Document, Calendar, Photo Album, etc. you will need to:

  1. Click on the “Edit” link for a single item, click on the gear icon next to a folder, or click on the gray “Share” button at the top of the screen.
  2. In the Share Control, click on the red "X" next to the Friends or Share Group names you want to remove from being able to access your shared information. This will instantly remove the names from your Share Control.
  3. Click on the green “Save & Exit” button to save your changes

You can also follow the steps in the image below: