Whenever you delete Documents or delete Document Folders in your account, those Documents are sent to the “Trash.” When you delete Document Folders, the folder will be deleted but the contents of the folder will be sent to the Trash. This Trash can is accessible from any Document Folder or Folder Set. Once your Documents have been deleted, they will be in the Trash Can for 30 days from their date of deletion. After 30 days, your Documents in the Trash Can will be permanently deleted.

Note: If you want to hide your Documents from your main Folder view but not have them deleted, we recommend archiving your Documents.

To view only the items that are in your Trash, click on the “List View” drop-down menu at the top of your Document Folder and then click on the "Trash" option. Follow the steps below:

Once you are in your Document Trash Can, you will have the following options:

  1. Restore your deleted Documents
  2. Permanently delete your Documents

Like when you are using the command bar to delete single Documents, you will need to click on the check box next to your Documents in the Trash if you want to use either the “Restore” or “Delete Permanently” commands. The “Restore” command will remove your selected Documents from the Trash and return them to your Document Folders and Folder Sets. The “Delete Permanently” command will allow you to go ahead and permanently delete your selected Documents from your account.