Your Account Name is the same thing as a “user name” or “user login” and this is the name you use when you are logging into your Keep&Share account. Your Account Name is not your email address. Regardless of what account type you have (such as a Solo plan, Team plan, or a free Basic account) you can change your Account Name any time you choose to do so.
Changing your Account Name
You will need to click on the User Profile icon in the upper right-hand corner of your screen and then click on the blue "My Account" button in the pop-up dialog. We keep this link at the top at all times so that you can access it whenever you need to. Follow the steps in the image below:
When you have reached the “Change Your Account Name” screen and have typed your new Account Name into the text field, you will see a message pop up on the screen notifying you whether your choice of Account of Name is available. You can not have the same Account Name as another user in Keep&Share.
When you change your Account Name, all of your account information will be preserved. All other Keep&Share accounts that link to your account or have you on their Friends List will be automatically updated to show your new Account Name.
Learn more about how to change your password.