After you have created a File or edited a File, you will need to save your changes. You have several options when it comes to saving a Document. Note that the “Save and Add” button in the New Document screen below is not an available option when you are editing a File; it is only available when you are creating a new File.

Your saving options are listed at the top left side of the Document when it is in editing mode:

Save in this Folder - The “Save in this Folder” option is a drop-down menu that gives you the option of saving your Document in any of the Folders you have created. If you change which Folder the Document is saved in, be sure to click one of the other “Save” buttons below it to save this change.

Save and Exit - This button allows you to save your changes and then exit your Document and go back to the screen that lists all of your Files in that Folder.

Save - This button allows you to save any of your change in your Document without leaving your Document. This is a good way to back-up your progress in case something happens while you are working. Note that Keep&Share also automatically saves your progress after a certain amount of time has passed since your last save.

Save and Add - This option allows you to save your progress on your current Document and then bring up a new empty Document.