Whenever you are setting the Share Control for sharing a Photo Album or sharing Photos in bulk, you have the option to alert your friends.

Whenever you check this box, everyone this Photo Album is shared with (and if it is shared publicly, everyone who has subscribed to you) will receive a Notification on their Dashboard. Anyone you have shared your Photo Album with with also be notified of any changed you make to the Photo Album.

If the “Send change notifications to shares” box is not checked, then anyone you have shared your Photo Album with will not be notified of any new changes or shares regarding this Photo Album.

Learn more about Notifications.