“Notifications” lists the most recent instances of activity in your account by Visitors. Any time that a Visitor views, edits, or comments on anything in your account, a Notification will be generated and will appear in your inbox on your Dashboard. Think of Notifications as Keep&Share’s version of “You've got mail!”
In order for you or your friends to receive notifications, however, you need to set up your Calendar to both send and receive Notifications by clicking on the checkbox next to "Notifications" in the Share Control or by clicking on the checkboxes for notifications next to individual people in your Share List. See the image below:
These Notifications are also generated whenever changes have been made to items that your friends have shared with you. Instead of visiting each of your friends’ accounts individually and browsing through all of their shared information, Notifications allow you to immediately view these recent changes.
Every Notification shows you:
- the name of the application with recent activity
- what kind of activity that has occurred
- who was responsible for the activity
- the date and the time the activity occurred
Learn more about Notifications.