Automatic Backups provide a complete backup of your entire Calendar allow you to schedule regular backups of your Calendar. You can use the restore command to restore any backup file you choose. This helps both with accidental deletions to you Calendar as well as an opportunity to look back on how you Calendar has changed over time. To backup your Calendar(s) you must set up a backup for each individual Calendar.

Note: the Automatic Backups feature is available only to paid Keep&Share accounts.

Setting up an Automatic Backup for your Calendar

If you have a paid account with us, there is no additional setup that you need to do to run automatic backups on your computer. If you want to access your “Automatic Backups” screen you will first need to click on the Calendar that you want backups for and then click on the gray “Customize” button above your Calendar in the blue bar. Click on the “Advanced data protection” tab and then click on the blue “Automatic Backups” on the right-hand side of the screen. See the image below for help:

Clicking on the blue “Automatic Backups” link will open the “Automatic Backups” screen, which allows you to choose to immediately create a new backup of your calendar and to restore previously saved backups of your calendar.

Tip: Click the "Run Now" button to save a copy of the current state of the calendar before restoring a backup to the calendar.

For more information on customizing the settings of your calendar, visit the Calendar Settings solutions folder.