The only way to recover your Account Name and/or password is to use Keep&Share’s “Forgot” commands to send an email to the email address that is registered with your Keep&Share account in your Email Settings. If you have forgotten both your Account Name and your password, we recommend that you first use the “Forgot Account Name” command first. Once you have your Account Name, you can use the “Forgot Password” command. Learn more about what to do if Keep&Share isn’t recognizing your password.

I forgot my Account Name

To get to the “Forgot Password” command, you will need to click on the blue “Log In” link that appears in the upper right-hand corner of the Keep&Share home page (www.keepandshare.com). Once you do that, you will see the “Account Name” and “Password” text boxes where you enter your login information. Below those boxes, click on the blue “Forgot Account Name” link. Follow the steps in the image below:

I forgot my password

Your “Forgot Password” command is also on the login page for Keep&Share. Follow the steps in the image below:

Note: Please make sure that your current email address is registered as the primary email for your account. Otherwise, you will not be able to reset your password using the “Forgot Password” command.
Note: If you are trying to reset your password from your mobile device you'll need to follow these instructions instead.

Once you've clicked on the green "Email Me a Password Reset Link" button you'll need to check your email for a message from us. In that email will be a link that you can click on to reset the password for your account. It may take a few minutes for the email to show up. If you do not see an email from us, you may need to troubleshoot your email filters.

Note: If you have recovered your Account Name and/or password and try to log into your account and receive a message that your account is closed, please send us a support ticket with your Account Name. We will reopen your account for you. Your account may have been closed due to inactivity or too many login attempts, but even if your account is closed we will keep your information for a year before your account data is deleted.

If you no longer have access to the email address on the account, and you have forgotten your Account Name or password, then you can no longer access this account. We recommend you try to get access to your email account again, or look in your records for the Account Name and password. You can always create a new Keep&Share account but you will have to start over with any information you stored in your previous account.