Besides controlling sharing at the individual Table Document level, you can also set sharing at the Folder level. Whenever you set Folder sharing, all Table Documents in that Folder (and any subsequently newly created Table Documents) are automatically given the Folder’s Share Settings.

Note: before setting sharing, you might want to set up a Share Group for your Friends.

To set Folder-level sharing

Control the Default Sharing of all Documents in a Folder

Once you set the sharing on a folder, any new Documents created in that Folder will inherit their sharing from the Folder. This is a great way to set up your own default sharing for all new Documents.

Click the ”Can Edit” button to give Edit rights to whoever you share the Document or Folder with. However, to guard against accidental deletion of important information, only you can delete the Files and Documents in the Folder.

Note: In order to receive Edit Rights for a Folder, both the person giving the Edit Rights and the person receiving the Edit Rights must have a paid Keep&Share account. This function does not work in free accounts.