Keep&Share gives you the choice of sharing a single address with others, or sharing several addresses all at once. You can share Folders of addresses or even share entire Address Books. However, if there are only a handful of select addresses within your Address Book that you want to share, you can use the the command bar at the top of your Address Book to do this.

Note: before setting sharing, you might want to set up a Share Group for your Friends.

Using the command bar

If you want to share a single Photo Album or a couple of Photo Albums, you can use the command bar at the top of your Photo Albums section that reads: Share, Copy, Move, and Delete. Before you have check the box next to any of your addresses, the commands will look gray on your screen. After the box has been checked, the commands will look brown to show that they are active.

Sharing addresses in bulk

Click the ”Can Edit” check box next to your Friends’ or Share Groups’ names to give Edit rights to whoever you share the addresses with. Granting Edit Rights to one or a few folders is a very powerful way to allow your friends to collaborate.

Note: In order to receive Edit Rights for a Folder, both the person giving the Edit Rights and the person receiving the Edit Rights must have a paid Keep&Share account. This function does not work in free accounts.