Besides controlling sharing at the individual address level, you can also set sharing at the Folder level. Whenever you set Folder sharing, all addresses in that Folder (and any subsequently newly created addresses) are automatically given the Folder’s Share Settings.

Note: before setting sharing, you might want to set up a Share Group for your Friends.

To set Folder-level sharing

In the above image you will also see the option to replace the Share Settings for all of the addresses contained within the Folder you are sharing. This option is checked automatically. Be sure to un-check this box if you don’t want the Share Settings for the Folder to replace the Share Settings on all of the addresses in the Folder.

Learn more about sharing Address Books.