Besides controlling sharing for the individual To Do List, you can also set sharing at the List Set level. List sets in To Do are equivalent to folders in Files. Whenever you set List Set sharing, all To Do Lists in that List Set (and any subsequently newly created To Do Lists) are automatically given the List Set's Share Settings.

Note: before setting sharing, you might want to set up a Share Group for your Friends.

How to share List Sets

Keep&Share gives you two levels of To Do List organization. The top level is called a “List Set.” In new accounts, they have a initial default name of “List Set 1,” “List Set 2” etc.

Be careful: The “Apply these share settings to all existing lists in this list set” box is checked by default. When it is checked, all of your To Do Lists in the List Set will receive the new sharing you specify for the List Set. It is a powerful way to erase or set new sharing on everything at once.

Click the ”Can Edit” button to give Edit rights to whoever you share the To Do List or List Set with. However, to guard against accidental deletion of important information, only *you* can delete an entire To Do List from the List Set.

Note: In order to receive Edit Rights for a List Set, both the person giving the Edit Rights and the person receiving the Edit Rights must have a paid Keep&Share account. This function does not work in free accounts.