Each uploaded Photo exists just once in your account in the Photo Library. The Photo Library gives you access to all Photos uploaded into your account. Once a Photo is in your library, it can be placed in as many albums as you like. Each Photo Album calls up an instance of the singular Photo in your Photo Library rather than making a duplicate of it.

When you remove a Photo from a Photo Album, the Photo is removed from the album but still exists in the library (and any other Photo Albums in which it was inserted. When you delete a Photo from your Photo Library, it is permanently deleted from your account and is removed form all Photo Albums in which it was inserted.

Removing a Photo from a Photo Album

To remove a Photo from your Photo Album, you will first need to click on the blue “Edit” link below your Photo Album. Follow the steps in the image below:

You can also remove Photos from Photo Albums by deleting the Photo in the Photo Library. Be careful - deleting a Photo in the Photo Library removes it from all Photo Albums permanently.