Whenever you access information from other users’ Keep&Share accounts you are said to be Visiting their account. Visiting and Sharing are two sides of one coin: when you Visit friends’ accounts you are viewing information they have shared with you.

Visiting is built around several simple concepts:

  • The Friends List is a list of Keep&Share Account Names you want to be able to Visit (and also to share information with).
  • Whenever you Visit someone’s account, Keep&Share automatically shows you all the information they have shared with you.
  • Whenever your friends create new shares for you, or edit an existing share, you receive automatic Notifications on your Dashboard with hyperlinks to the shared information.

How to Find & Visit Others' Shared Information

First, you will need to click on the gray "Friends" link in the blue bar at the top of your screen. Then in the pop-up dialog you will need to click on the name of the person whose shares you want to see. Once you have clicked on your friend's name, what they have shared and what share groups they are in will appear on the right-hand side of the screen.

If the Friend you want to share with is not listed in your Friends’ Shares, you can add them by clicking the “Find and Add Friends” button at the bottom of the “Manage Friends & Share Groups” dialog. Learn more about Subscribing to Friend’s accounts. You can also view your Friends’ Shares and any recent shares they've made with you in Friends’ Share Pages.